Drawing with iPad 101​​​​​​​

Get the most out of sketching with your iPad. Dive into some drawing practice, and learn about the different drawing apps and their features.

Online workshop
-

2 hours
Online/Live

Next session:
March 30th, 2022
12pm & 6pm AEDT*

USD 40 / EUR 35 / AUD 50

Register now

*See in your time zone

The Workshop

This workshop is designed to help you get confident at creating imagery with your iPad. Drawing skills of any level are welcome! We’ll cover:

  • Which drawing app to use and why
  • Hands-on practice exercises
  • Visual alphabet
  • Layer management
  • Shapes, colours, lights and shadows
  • Image formats and exporting

Preparation/materials needed:

Beto Cacares
Your instructor:
Beto Caceres
UX Designer
Beto Caceres is a UX Designer and digital product specialist based in Melbourne, Australia.
Originally from Mexico, Beto is passionate about bringing UX and visual thinking to educational settings. Beto is a former designer at Anahuac Mayab University and University of Melbourne and currently works at Deakin University.

                        

Pricing

USD 40 / EUR 35 / AUD 50

Live 2 hour workshop. Recording included.

Next session:

Wednesday 30 March 2022

Session A:

  • San Franscisco: 6:00pm–8:00pm (Tuesday 29 Mar)
  • NYC/Toronto: 9:00pm–11:00pm (Tuesday 29 Mar)
  • Singapore: 9:00am–11:00am
  • Sydney/Melbourne: 12:00pm–2:00pm

Session B:

  • London: 8:00am–10:00am
  • Berlin: 9:00am–11:00am
  • Singapore: 3:00pm–5:00pm
  • Sydney/Melbourne: 6:00pm–8:00pm

Register now

Subscribe to Visual Academy

We create content and learning experiences around visual thinking. Subscribe for news, discounts and other goodies.